Sparrow-180x90The 2016 CAAC Senior Scholar Athletes were honored at the annual awards ceremonies April 27 at Okemos High School.  The top ten GPA’s among students with two varsity letters in their senior year from each CAAC school will earn the award, sponsored by Sparrow Hospital.  MSU volleyball coach Cathy George (pictured above) was the keynote speaker and Tim Staudt of WILX TV the Master of Ceremonies.  Robbie Grooms of Williamston HS was also awarded the annual Randy Paulson memorial scholarship given each year to a Legacy officials.  Grooms is a senior who officiates in the MHSAA Legacy program and plans to attend Cornell University in 2016.

Check the following link for a complete list of the 2016 honorees.

2016 CAAC Senior Scholar Athletes